Honorable Mentions \$100

Xi Guo Steven Morris

Norma Herring Yuri Ozaki

Konstantin Kulev Brittany Thill

Robert Lee Mejer Natalie Smythe

People's Choice Award \$150

Announced at end of show

2015 NEW IWS *Signature* **Members**

Christine Alfery Mat Barber Kennedy

Sylvia Aruffo Konstantin Kulev

Kate Worman Becker April Rimpo

Marilynn Derwenskus Carmelo Schifano

Carol Hubbard Carolyn Owen Somer

Peter Jablokow Ian Wallace

Jeanne Johnson



Dining in Denver by Sandra Schaffer

Window Refraction by Sandra Schaffer

Judge of Selection and Awards Sandra Schaffer, NWS, WHS, TWSA







The Illinois Watercolor Society 31st National Exhibition

May 1 – May 30, 2015
The Next Picture Show
A Fine Arts Center
113 West 1st Street, Dixon, IL

2015 Awards



Best of Show \$1500

Denny Bond

Illusion



Award of Excellence I \$700 Yueqi Zhang *Afterglow*



Award of Excellence II \$600 Eileen Mueller Neill Soaring Kite Watchers



Award of Excellence III \$500 Daven Anderson Crew Boat Captain



Evelyn E. Schultz Creative Spirit Award \$500 Ingrid Albrecht Streetwise



Outstanding Figurative \$300 Z. L. Feng Bill



Outstanding Landscape \$300 Peter Jablokow *Kinzie Street Train Bridge*

Dixon Tourism Award Ken Call	\$200
Gladys Becker Memorial Award Ian Mitchell Wallace	\$150
Claire Wiest Memorial Award Jeanne Johnson	\$150
Charles Strissel Memorial Award Kelly Eddington	\$150