May 6 – 30, 2014

The Next Picture Show Gallery
Dixon, Illinois


Judge of Selection and Awards
Lenox Wallace, TWSA

awards list14

Download the IWS 2014 National awards catalog here.

Best of Show $1,500
Story of Old Horse Fly
Dongfeng Li

Engine 4436-Cab

Award of Excellence I $700
Peter Jablokow

Red Light, Green Light

Award of Excellence II $600
Antonio Masi

Garden of Eden IV

Award of Excellence III $500
Denise Athanas

Is there life on Mars

Evelyn E. Schultz Creative Spirit Award
Konstantin Kulev $500

Red Suckers

Excellence in Figurative Award $300
Ken Call

A River Runs Through

Excellence in Landscape Award $300
Ingrid Albrecht

Three Sports

M. Graham & Co. Merchandise Award
Jeanne Johnson

Wednesday Nite at Jacksons

Winsor & Newton Merchandise Award
George Schoonover

White Sox Game Morning, 35th & Normal

Robert Kwas Memorial Award
Gordon France

Coded Thoughts

Charles Strissel Memorial Award
Ona Kingdon

Frozen Puddle Series #2

People’s Choice Award
Yuri Ozaki

Fort Dearborn Morning

Honorable Mention $100
Sylvia Aruffo

Rainy Afternoon

Honorable Mention
Janet Doll

Looking For Love

Honorable Mention
Suzanne Hetzel

Wild Waterfowl

Honorable Mention
Mary Jansen


Honorable Mention
Sandy Newell

High Summer Dreams

Honorable Mention
Arena Shawn


Honorable Mention
Carolyn Owen Sommer

Venus Incarnate

Honorable Mention
Ian Wallace

Accepted artists for 30th National Exhibition

Ingrid Albrecht Antonio Masi
Genady Arkhipau Benjamin Mau
Sylvia Aruffo Robert Lee Mejer
Donna Asquith Lynn Miller
Denise Athanas Patricia Mroczka
Graydon Cafarella Ellen Mumford
Ken Call Marie Murrell
Kay Cassill Sandy Newell
Susanne Clark Elaine Nunnally
Janice DiGirolamo Yuri Ozaki
Janet Doll Ann Pember
Kelly Eddington Dale Popovich
Gordon France April Rimpo
Aneita Atwood Gates George Schoonover
Dick Helland Diane Shabino
Suzanne Hetzel Arena Shawn
Carol Hubbard Richard Shipley
Charlotte Huntley Tamara Shriver
Peter Jablokow Natalie Smythe
Mary Jansen Susan Snyder
Jeanne Johnson Carolyn Owen Sommer
Jean Kalin Bret Steinhaus
Ona Kingdon Cassandra Swierenga
Robert Koch Ian Wallace
Robert Krajecki Gary Wester
Konstantin Kulev Carole Wilson
Gerald Lewis Cheng Fen Yeh
Dongfeng Li

Leave a Reply